Winners 2022

For the third year in a row, we have celebrated the achievements of women across Nordic Countries. This year, we received a significant number of nominations. Each of the nominees has an outstanding profile, and the local and global judges had a taught time selecting one winner for each of the ten categories. Congratulations on well-deserved awards to all encouraging and inspiring winners! Thank you for being part of #NWITA2022

01 Developer of the year Is awarded to an individual who has made a meaningful and lasting contribution to the technological area of software development and has achieved or was a part of outstanding projects, and who has developed creative solutions to problems that were solved with code. Alice Heiman Young Scientist • AI Sweden • Sweden

02 Digital leader of the year A person in a digital position within Tech industry, who has demonstrated successful results in the area of digital innovation in the last 24 months. Azra Osmancevic CEO and Co-founder at Justic, Head of Business Development at Viaplay, Justic AB and Viaplay Group Sweden AB • Isavia ohf. | Sweden

03 Diversity leader of the year This category focuses on a specific diversity initiative or project that has been established to promote diversity in IT in a specific company or for the wider community. Judges will assess the impact of this project and how successful it has been based on its tangible results in closing the gender gap and promoting diversity in tech. Sara Shafiee Co-founder and CEO/ Assistant Professor, DivERS/ Technical University of Denmark • Denmark

04 Entrepreneur of the year Is awarded to an individual, who is an owner or main shareholder of a tech start-up with significant growth over the last 36 months and who is ready to demonstrate a successful commercial plan in achieving their goals. Wilma Emanuelsson CEO and Founder, iTrack Reading • Sweden

05 Initiative of the year Awarded to honor an individual or organisations that has raised the bar and serves as an example to the industry and has also demonstrated exceptional initiative to show that women are a significant part of a tech project’s success. This could involve education, training, and various other types of campaigns. Eunice Hammond-Mørklid COO and Founder, INNO-SCI • Norway

06 Innovator of the year This category focuses on an individual or technology company who has created or implemented exceptional innovation/inventions, client successes, and deployment in the last 24 months. Dr. Miden Melle Hannah CEO, Multi4 AB • Sweden

07 Investor of the year An individual or organisation who has invested in female-led tech startups. Mari Luukkainen Principal @ • Finland

08 Mentor of the year Awarded to honor a person who has provided significant support and guidance by empowering a less experienced person to develop his/her skills in an IT or Technological field. As a result, the mentee/pupil has achieved vital knowledge growth and results in their field. Louise Salih UX Design Manager, Workday • Denmark

09 Rising star of the year Recognises an up-and-coming tech professional in the last five years that has demonstrated exceptional creativity or ability within the industry; who is recognised by others as having the potential to become a future leader in their industry and presents significant evidence of a promising future. Guðrún Valdís Jónsdóttir CISO and security consultant, Syndis • Iceland

10 Women in Tech advocate of the year Recognising an inspirational organisation or person for their accomplishments as leaders in business and visionaries of technology who have made a difference in their community and have gone out of their way to support the cause of attracting more women in the tech industry over the last 24 months. Binette Seck Tech Leader & Co-Founder, ChangersTech, powered by Changers Hub • Sweden

Read more here:

Leave A Comment